May The Best Woman Win

My husband may say otherwise if you catch me on the right day, but I am not a sassy lady.  I do however love women who fully embody that word.  S-A-S-S-Y.  And when I say women I really mean Drag Queens!  I have a serious devotion for these ladies.  I enjoy seeing their transformation, I love how much prettier they can make themselves look then me and I especially love when they can make me laugh.  All of that awesomeness is rolled into one on Rupaul’s Drag Race.  I have an obsession.  Seriously.  Last year I waited every week in anticipation for the next episode.  This particular season had a queen featured by the name of Bianca Del Rio.  She is the coolest most awesome person ever.  I want to be friends with her…definitely not her enemy because she will call you out quicker than you can look at her.  The lovely Bianca ended up winning the title of America’s Next Drag Superstar and I was so excited.  What made it even better…..she is from here!!!!! Right here in Louisiana.  Which means she would eventually make her way back home to do some shows. Then low and behold I hear about this

BIANCA141019logo

The Bianca Del Rio is going to Splash.  The Splash that is no less than 5 minutes away from my home.  If I ever needed an excuse to venture out of my house this would be it.  Now if I can just figure out how to buy tickets and get me an entourage to come along I’m all set.  So…who wants to go to a drag show?

Leave a Reply

