Counting My Blessings

bad luck

Today is just one of those days.  The kind that you just want to throw in the towel and give up.  What is that saying…If it weren’t for bad luck, I’d have no luck at all.  Yea that is my life these days.  Or at least it seems to me.  But that is my perception and I need to take a step back and realize that it could always be worse.  So instead of rattling off a list of all the sucky things happening to me lately I will instead choose the high road and make a list of my blessing.

I have a roof over my head

I have a car to drive

I have a job

I have a husband who loves me

I have a family that would do anything for me

I have best friends I can always call on

I have food to eat

I woke up this morning to live another day

These thoughts will get me through the rest of this week.  Even though I am tired and run down it will get better.  Because when you’ve hit the bottom there is nowhere to go but up.

Leave a Reply

