Day 20: Something fun and unusual

db

85d6809f37e244d57cc105895028a9e3 86cda16fbfc4a2c97b5eb0dc1e98377c a68b6f704458f4882b7ae11b67b1a121 ed0be7647ed15154bfdb8a0668f1f88f ee1de5c2310e26b25df1b86e3cd9a392

Something I really enjoyed doing when going on my theme park trips is picking my outfits for the days I would be there.  I am no fashion model but I love to Disney Bound.  I’m not 100% certain of the origins of this but I believe it all started with a Tumblr.  Whoever this awesome person is decided to make outfits that went along with characters.  I don’t mean t-shirts with characters on them but full on dressing like a character.  I’m not sure if it can be called the same when visiting Universal but I did it as well when I visited there.  Nothing is more fun for me when visiting the theme parks than picking and outfit then finding that character or ride and taking pictures and just having fun.  It is something that gets me excited when planning my trips.  The first trip I took to Disney, excluding going when I was little with my nanie, I went with the school choir and we all bounded together.  So much fun!  Then when I went the next year with my family I convinced my husband to do it with me.  As our financial situation is improving the goal we have set for ourselves is a Disney trip next October for the Food and Wine Festival and Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party.  I already have a million ideas.  I’ve even learned how to make Mickey Ears which will make it all the more fun.  If you are planning a trip anytime soon I highly advise trying this.  Check out Disney Bound on Pinterest and the Tumblr here.

Dressing like a Ravenclaw at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter
Dressing like a Ravenclaw at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter
Rocking my Bumblebee outfit at the new Transformers store
Rocking my Bumblebee outfit at the new Transformers store
Fangirling over Ariel
Fangirling over Ariel
Terry and I meeting Dug and Russell while we bounded as Carl and Ellie from Up
Terry and I meeting Dug and Russell while we bounded as Carl and Ellie from Up

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

