Surgery Update

just wanted to drop a quick post and update from my surgery today. All went well and I’m feeling pretty good. My muscle was way too long from my calf going into my ankle so the lower portion was removed and the groove for my tendon deepened so it won’t slip out of place anymore. Hopefully I will get the hang of these crutches soon and fingers crossed when the nerve block wears off I won’t be hurting too bad.

So for the next two weeks I am on vacation at mawmaws house. Looks like my blogs will be lots of movie and book reviews and maybe I’ll finally get over this stupid concussion. Thanks for all of the prayers and well wishes. I totally felt the positive vibes and it helped to keep my anxiety calm. Let’s see how long I can go without getting cabin fever!

image

Leave a Reply

