Mermaid Chronicles: FEARS!!!

With the first days of rehearsal fast approaching I am starting to feel the fear creep up.  What in the world was I thinking?  Why would I ever as a chubby 29 year old think I can go run around like a Disney character?  Can you tell I’m starting to freak out?!?!

This is more of a self esteem thing I think than anything.  All I’ve gotten from the few people I’ve gotten to know at the theatre so far is super positive feedback.  That doesn’t stop me from thinking I will suddenly forget how to sing and/or dance.  It also doesn’t stop me from thinking I will forget the only 5 lines I have in the show.  It also doesn’t stop me from thinking I will botch my little solos in the Mersisters songs and say my name is Aquata instead of Atina or something.

Sunday will be the beginning of a 2 month journey that I have been waiting a very long time for.  I only hope I can rise to the occasion.  I’m hoping that I was meant to be on stage sometimes instead of just behind the scenes.  Say a little prayer for me peeps.  Cause this is getting real.

tbr

 

Leave a Reply

