Sorting Hat

When working in a school office sometimes the summer can bring along a lot of downtime.  This is especially true when you work with sports, which are all out of season, and accounting, which is nearing the end of the fiscal year.  Downtime pretty much equals boredom at this point.  We have 3 to 5 girls in the office during the summer and we’ve spent our days discussing different topics.  One thing we have found that most of us have in common is Harry Potter.  We range from those that are just reading the series now to those of us that have a full on obsession.  In our discussion we talked about what house we think we belong in.  We decided to all get on the Pottermore website and check it out.  https://www.pottermore.com/

3001a14dab9a3ae518d029f49f7dac31

I have always associated myself with Ravenclaw.  However in my old age it seems as though my character and personality has changed to Gryffindor.  I was not very happy about this.  Especially since every other person in the room took the same quiz and all made it into Ravenclaw.  I even went so far as to take several other online quizzes to find out my house and low and behold it seems as though I am for sure a Gryffindor.

The main characteristics of a Gryffindor are as follows:  Brave, Courageous, Chivalrous, Daring and Bold.  To me at least, these characteristics could not be any farther than the truth.  I am afraid of everything.  I’m scared to basically do anything and I very seldom take risk.  I don’t know what Pottermore is thinking.

This did get me thinking though.  I get along incredibly well with my coworkers but our personality are so different.  I guess it takes a good mixture of personalities to work together.

So rather than reject my house I will celebrate Gryffindor.  After all it is the house of Harry Potter himself.  What will the hat choose for you?

Leave a Reply

